Clear the configuration activity log
When working with Creatio, you might need to clear the configuration activity log to avoid storing outdated log records. Without cleanup, log records continue to accumulate and can significantly increase the amount of stored data. Creatio deletes outdated log records automatically based on the retention period. You can also clear the log manually.
To clear the log or change the retention period, you need the "System administrators" role.
Every cleanup, including the automatic one, adds a record whose Operation field is "Clear configuration activity log" to the log.
Set up automatic cleanup
Out of the box, Creatio deletes log records older than 90 days once per day. The retention period is stored in the "Configuration activity log retention period" (ConfigurationActivityLogRetentionPeriod code) system setting. The "0" value turns off automatic cleanup.
To change the retention period:
- Click
to open the System Designer. - Go to the System setup block → Configuration activity log.
- Click Actions → Configure log retention. This opens the Automatic data cleanup window.
- Make sure the Enable automatic data cleanup checkbox is selected.
- Enter the number of days to keep log records in the Keep records for (days) field.
- Click Save changes.
As a result, Creatio will delete the log records older than the specified number of days during the daily cleanup and keep the newer records.
To turn off automatic cleanup:
- Open the Configuration activity log section.
- Click Actions → Configure log retention.
- Clear the Enable automatic data cleanup checkbox.
- Click Save changes. This opens the Disable automatic cleanup? window.
- Click Disable cleanup.
As a result, Creatio will set the retention period to "0" and stop deleting log records automatically.
Clear the log manually
Manual cleanup permanently deletes the log records. The action cannot be undone.
-
Click
to open the System Designer. -
Go to the System setup block → Configuration activity log.
-
Click Actions → Clear log. This opens the Clear configuration activity log window.
-
Select the date.
Creatio deletes the records created before the selected date. The records created on the selected date are kept.
-
Click Clear log. This opens the Clear configuration activity log records? window.
-
Click Clear log to confirm the cleanup.
As a result, Creatio will permanently delete the log records created before the selected date.